Section 9 — Regional Peace Councils

Print Options

There is established by this Act, a Regional Peace Council consisting of thirteen eminent persons as follows:

(a) one representative from each of die following religious bodies nominated by the bodies concerned

(i) Catholic Bishops Conference,

(ii) Christian Council,

(iii) Ghana Pentecostal Council,

(iv) National Council for Christian and Charismatic Churches,

(v) Ahamadiyya Muslim Mission,

(vi) Al-sunnah Muslims,

(vii) Tijaaniya Muslim Group,

(viii)practitioners of African traditional religion, and

(b) two persons nominated by the Regional Co-ordinating Council one of whom is a woman,

(c) two other persons nominated by identifiable groups, and

(d) one representative of the Regional House of Chiefs.